iorewcell.blogg.se

How to stop ecu diagnostics
How to stop ecu diagnostics





how to stop ecu diagnostics
  1. #How to stop ecu diagnostics software#
  2. #How to stop ecu diagnostics Bluetooth#

Of course, it is possible to mess up the ECU this way, e.g.

#How to stop ecu diagnostics Bluetooth#

Typically, even the cheapest devices allow to delete error codes via the mobile app, so yes, they can write.Īs communication interfaces, they will never write data to the bus on their own, but they will write whatever they are told to by a connected bluetooth device. To my knowledge, they only read, and cannot write to the ECU.

#How to stop ecu diagnostics software#

It is my belief that they messed up flashing the ECU with the software update. My question is, are they correct to say that these OBDII devices can mess up the ECU? To my knowledge, they only read, and cannot write to the ECU. I said, "OK whatever, do what you have to do, as long as I get my regular oil change and go home after."Ģ-hours later, after flashing the ECU with the recall "fix," they say the car won't start, and they suspect the ECU is dead, implying that my OBDII device is the culprit because it messed up the ECU. They said my car has a recall for the rear O2 sensor software that it needs to be reprogrammed. Last night, I decided to go to my car's dealership for an oil change. I do my oil changes in drive thru, big-box oil change shops.

how to stop ecu diagnostics

For 22-months, I was completely happy with the car as it gave me 0 problems and it has performed really well. I connect it to my phone's (Android) app, Torque PRO, via Bluetooth. I have a run of the mill OBDII scanner from Amazon.







How to stop ecu diagnostics